Reviews

What people are saying about Lee House




A beautiful gem in Devon - Rating 5/5

We had nothing short of a delightful experience with Jacqui and Gregg.On the first night, we arrived quite late but our hosts were so kind to prepare sandwiches for our arrival.When we finally made it, we were delighted to find a welcoming bed and breakfast, situated on a charming street, a few minutes walking distance from the breathtaking coast.Despite the late hour, Gregg greeted us and made sure we felt immediately at home.As for the room, it was elegant, inviting and gave us a great view of the surrounding town.The sun rising over the nearby hills was a fantastic sight to wake up to.One of the nicer touches was the breakfast, which was made extra special by the home-made jams on offer - we tried at least 6 of the varieties (Jacqui makes great jams!).We were never short on activities, because our hosts provided us with itineraries and brochures which allowed us to experience this beautiful corner of England.We had a truly wonderful time staying at Lee House, we really can't find any fault in the overall experience, which was made extra special by our truly hospitable hosts.Definitely highly recommended!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, Phil and Kay - it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us at Lee House. We\'re really pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit here and we appreciate your recommendation. Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Phil B | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 3 days ago


Lee house - Rating 5/5

We arrived on the Tuesday to receive a very warm welcome by our hosts.Offered a cream tea, which we gladly accepted, delicious.We also had their meat and cheese platter, which we can highly recommend, more than enough for 2.The BB was immaculate, thoroughly recommend Lee House for a stay in Lynton/Lynmouth.

Response

It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us, Arthur and Linda, and thank you for your recommendation. Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Mr Arthur B | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Look no further!- Rating 5/5

Last minute booking and delighted with our choice. No negative comments at all, lovely hosts, lovely room and lovely breakfast plus a great location. What’s not to like!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review June, we\'re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Kind regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:June P | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Wish we were still there! - Rating 5/5

Lovely location in Lynton. Beautiful rooms. Best breakfast ever. Considerate and helpful hosts. Sooo good!

Response

Wow Kathryn! We\'re very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay and that Jacqui\\\'s breakfasts were the best ever!Thank you for your great review, Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Kathryn S | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Cannot be faulted at all.Superb room, excellent breakfast,hosts greg and jacqui were extremely njce and very helpful.Would recommend a stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Response

Thank you John, it was really great to meet you both and we\'re really pleased that you enjoyed you break here at Lee House.Kind regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:John J | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

A very sweet b&b in a great location, plus breakfast was delicious too. We really enjoyed the homemade jams!

Response

Really glad you enjoyed your stay - it was a pleasure to host you. Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Hannah B | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


First class accomodation - Rating 5/5

We can't fault Lee House.Excellent in every way

Response

It was lovely to see you return to Lee House and we\'re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Stephen A | Wed 4th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


A warm wekcome - Rating 5/5

Lee House is warm and comfortable and the breakfast options very tasty but the highlights are Jacqui and Gregg, welcoming with and always ready with help and advice.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review Peter, we\'re glad that you both enjoyed your time here with us. Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Peter B | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 4 day stay at Lee House. Our hosts went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We especially appreciated the trays of tea when we arrived and after a very wet and cold day along with an amazing ginger cake warm from the oven. These little extra touches make the place very special. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are amazing! I would definitely recommend a stay at Lee House.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Corinna. We\'re pleased that you appreciated the little touches and that your stay with us was special.Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Corrina T | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay in Lynton. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful little breakfast room with an equally delicious breakfast. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal,juices,followed by a well cooked full English!! Very friendly owners. Parking was great too. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your review Paula, we\'re glad you both enjoyed your time here with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon,Kind regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Paula G | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


stay on 17th aug 2019 - Rating 5/5

a beautiful place to stay the hosts were fabulous the room was perfect and so was the breakfastwould recommend and would stay again no problem at all

Reviewer:sharon b | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Lee House. Hosts couldn't do enough for their guests, pristine room/ensuite, fabulous breakfast, delicious homemade cakes with the afternoon tea is a must. Would recommend guests try one of the evening platters on offer. Would highly recommend this guest house to anyone visiting the North Devon coast. You wont be disappointed.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Sarah, it was a pleasure to have you and Graham staying with us.Hopefully see you again soon,Kindest regards,Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Sarah M | Tue 20th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great time at Lee House! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much Gregg and Jacky for the lovely warm welcome and stay at Lee House this summer.We both thoroughly enjoyed our time with you both and look forward to coming again some time.Best wishes Julian and Lena

Response

We\'re glad that you enjoyed your time with us, it was a pleasure to have you stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon,Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Mr Julian P | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay, Lee House is well located for getting around and seeing the area.Everything was clean and to a high standard,breafast was good and a wide choice.This was our second stay, we will be back.Frank &Michaela

Response

Thank you for your review Frank. We\'re really pleased that you enjoyed your return stay to us at Lee House. We look forward to seeing you again soon,Kindest regards,Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Frank A | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Great location for Lynton. Lovely room with small garden to enjoy. Wide range of choices for breakfast, beautifully cooked and presented. Room was clean and comfortable and had all that we needed.

Response

Hi Sara, thanks so much for your great review - really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you would like to stay again please call us direct for a special rate.Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:sara c | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


A wonderful, idyllic holiday - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much Gregg &Jacqui for an absolutely wonderful B&B! Or rooms were beautifully decorated, and excellently clean. We felt so comfortable and welcomed. The breakfasts were outstanding. We can't think of anything that we would improve! You are both wonderful hosts, thank you. We hope to be back. Laura &Gareth

Response

Thank for taking time out to give us your review, it is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Laura M | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


5 star- Rating 5/5

Great hosts.... comfortable room with balcony great breakfast...extras like milk stored in fridge for your cup of tea ... hot chocolate ... lovely garden beautiful surrounding ....

Response

Thank you Shane, we\'re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Shane H | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


A two night stay. - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights here. The guest house is lovely, our room was very pretty with a balcony we could sit on. Jacqui &Gregg were the perfect hosts &made us very welcome. The breakfasts were wonderful with a large selection to choose from. We would recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you Mary, for your great review, we enjoyed having you stay with us. Our balcony rooms are great, especially during the summer months, and offer a fantastic view of Lynton and the valley.We hope to see you again,

Reviewer:Mary J | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Great quality - Rating 5/5

I needed to stay in the area after a holiday at Lee Abbey and Lee House was just right for me. Very nice people, beautiful clean rooms and good breakfast. I noticed some of the rooms had balconies which looked very attractive. I would go back again.

Response

Happy to have you stay with us at Lee House Phil. Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Phil W | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


It’s the little details that make a stay special. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable rooms and exceptional breakfast with home made jams and marmalades in a great location.We’ll be back.

Response

Hi Laura, it was great to read your review, and to know that you loved staying with us at Lee House. We look forward to seeing you again soon,Kindest regards,

Reviewer:Laura S | Wed 24th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A gem of a B & B - Rating 5/5

Gregg and Jackie made us so welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a lovely few days and could not have been more comfortable.Our room was the garden room, with its own little courtyard. This was a great bonus when the sun shone. Breakfast was delightful and the whole place was absolutely spotless.I recommend it whole-heartedly.

Reviewer:Sue J | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent Stay- Rating 5/5

We Stayed at Lee House for 2 Nights and we could not fault it , Excellent hosts, spotless clean and Breakfast beautiful. Brilliant location and good parking. we plan to stay here again later this year 😁.

Response

We\'re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lee House! When you\'re ready to book again please call us direct for a special rate.

Reviewer:kev w | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We loved this b&b close to very nicewalking trails. We had a fantastic sunsef there. The host were very friendly and helpfull, We really enjoyed our stay, and We Will be back, We highly recommand this place.

Response

We\\\'re glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lee House! It was great having you to stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon,

Reviewer:Lene W | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

A superb place to stay, very relaxing and lovely people, the breakfast are fantastic with great choice cooked spot on! The whole hotel is spotless and comfortable.Thank you guys for looking after us see you again.Gary and Jan.

Response

Thank you for your excellent review, we\'re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon,Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Gary R | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


You’d be mad not to book up - Rating 5/5

Fabulous place to stay, lovely hosts are always available and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are delicious, our room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. Best place we’ve stayed in yet!Thank you for our lovely stay Jacqui &Gregg , was a pleasure xx

Response

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Lee House and we\'re pleased that you loved everything about your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Mrs lyn b | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect Base - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome which included a much needed cuppa.Our room was comfortable, very clean with everything we needed including exceptionally fluffy towels! A good selection of delicious food for breakfast, all home made and a great start to the day. Super hosts would be more than happy to return. Thank you.

Reviewer:Talena P | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Lee House - Rating 5/5

Amazing! Wonderful stay in a beautiful location with such incredibly welcoming hosts!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Katie, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Lee House and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Katie M | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Lee house - Rating 5/5

A lovely clean b/b. the hosts gregg and jacki were very welcoming and helpful and did a lovely breakfast

Response

We\'re really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lee House. If you would like to stay with us again please just give us a call.

Reviewer:celia o | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Great time at lee house - Rating 5/5

Had a great time.room was very good bed excelent.we were made very welcome.And the breakfast was lovely

Response

Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Lee House.We enjoyed having you to stay with us and we hope that you will come to stay again in the future.Thank you also for booking direct with us. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Michael S | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Garden Room - Rating 5/5

Spent 5 nights in the delightful Garden Room. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Breakfast was perfect every day and the fruit salad was the best you could expect anywhere. The owners are brilliant, friendly and extremely helpful. A lovely B&B.

Response

Thank you for your excellent review.The Garden Room is relaxing, spaciousand comfortable and we\'re pleased that you loved it.We\'re really glad that youenjoyed your stay here Lee House -It was a joy to have you as our guests.

Reviewer:Mr Martin J | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Excellent from the moment we arrived. A very caring family who looked after us so well. Always cake and a pot of tea each afternoon, excellent breakfasts with perfect poached eggs. We left feeling so much better and look forward to another visit .

Response

Thank you for your great review and lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you both to stay with us at Lee House and we are so glad you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes from Gregg, Jacqui and the Young Gardener.

Reviewer:Gordon K | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastisch! - Rating 5/5

Een fijn verblijf, we hadden hier 2 heerlijke overnachtingen, vriendelijke eigenaars een leuk ontvangst met lekkers!

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review.We were pleased to meet you at Lee House and wish you both well with your b and b in The Netherlands.

Reviewer:Mr A A | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay, the welcome was warm and friendly. The complimentary Cream tea on arrival was unexpected, but very much appreciated. The room and other parts of the house were spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated and well equipped. The choice of breakfast was very extensive and quality of food and service was superb. The location is great for exploring the local area where there is plenty to see and do either by foot or a short drive away. We would highly recommend without hesitation. It would be our first choice if we visit the area again.

Response

Hello Jacqui, thank you for your lovely review and recommendation.We really enjoyed having you stay here and that you had a great time at Lee House and Lynton.

Reviewer:Jacqui S | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Great inn keepers, breakfast in and dinner recommendation out. Room well appointed with comfortable bed and bedding. Liked the balcony too.

Response

Thank you for your review Robert, we enjoyed having you here.Glad you liked the comfortable room, and the balcony with the great views across the valley.

Reviewer:Robert B | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, rooms nicely decorated, delicious breakfasts freshly cooked, and owners very friendly.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, it was great to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again at Lee House.Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:wendy T | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Thelma and Louise - Rating 5/5

Can't fault the accommodation, hospitality, and wonderful breakfast. Can't wait to stay again

Response

Thank you \"Thelma & Louise\" for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewer:Lynette & S | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Gregg and Jacqui made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived.we had a very welcome cream tea on arrival and were shown to a beautiful room with a very cute balcony.The breakfast was freshly cooked with a good selection of cereals, fresh fruit etc.We would not hesitate to recommend Lee House to our friends.

Response

We really enjoyed having you to stay Patricia, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Lee House and appreciate you lovely review.

Reviewer:Patricia H | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


A Lucky Find! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming and we were very lucky that you had vacancy as our other accommodation had confused a booking! Lovely room and excellent breakfast. Couldn't want for more in a B&B.

Response

Hello Matthew & Karen, You\'re most welcome. We\'re glad that we were able to help out and that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again soon,Kindest regards, Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Cousins Matthew and K | Mon 27th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Definitely a place to return to.- Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, well located, very comfortable Garden room filled with light. Very hospitable,well organized hosts who offered an amazing selection for breakfast. close to first rate restaurants. Definitely a place to return to.

Reviewer:Alan S | Tue 21st May 2019 | 5 months ago


went Above & Beyond To Help - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights in Lee House for a walking holiday. Greg and Jacqui were incredibly helpful and accommodating with awkward requests around bike storage and luggage. Huge choice for breakfast which was delicious (thank you Jacqui) and the whole place was spotless. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for your great review Tom, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope that if you return to Lynton in the future you will once again stay at Lee House. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Thomas H | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect Weekend! - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Lee House. Jacqui and Gregg were great hosts and helped us make the most of our weekend. Rooms spotless and breakfast was fantastic - amazing selection and the daily specials were a a real treat. Great location to all the local sights.

Response

Thank you for your great review Nicola, it was a pleasure to have you stay at Lee House. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and great to hear you enjoyed our breakfasts. We hope to see you both again at Lee House in the future. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Nicola M | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


A Wonderful Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful peaceful place to stay. Great location, friendly personable owners. The room was clean, large and comfortable. Wonderful garden terace. Well located close to all amenities.Well worth a visit!

Response

Thank you for your great review Claire, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lee House and were able to take advantage of the sun terrace. It was great to meet you both and hope you will return in the future. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui.

Reviewer:Claire H | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Such a warm and friendly welcome from Gregg and Jacqui. Room was cosy and lovely amenities provided. Breakfast was beautiful with a wide selection to choose from.Even after a long day out we were provided with tea and coffee whilst we read our books in the front garden. Some lovely local places to eat and not far from many attractions.Would stay here again. Thank you for a great weekend to Gregg and Jacqui.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Holly. It was great to have you to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your weekend here and made the most of our sun terrace. Thank you for booking with us direct, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Holly G | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


A Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome from owners Jacqui and Gregg, and the tea and scones on arrival was a lovely start to our stay. The room was fresh and clean and we had a comfortable nights sleep. The sun in the morning gave me the opportunity to finish reading my book on the small balcony before breakfast which was the best we have had at a B&B or hotel for a while, good choice of fresh fruit and a full cooked breakfast. Situated in a great position with off road parking if needed Lee House is everything you want from a B&B.

Response

Thank you Sonia for your great review, it was lovely to have you to stay with us. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time here and we are delighted to hear your comments on our breakfast too. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Lee House and we hope that if you return to the area you will give us a call and stay here again. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Sonia R | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Fantastic Weekend - Will Definitely Be Returning - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from an amazing 5 days stay in Lee House. Gregg and Jacqui are perfect hosts. We were very warmly welcomed and after helping with our luggage we were invited to have a scrummy cream tea in the very pleasant lounge with Jacqui and Gregg popping in for a chat and offering advice on where to go and what to do during our time there. We had only booked the previous day. Gregg and Jacqui are perfect hosts attending to every detail. Our room was lovely with fresh flowers and even had a sofa! Very comfortable. Breakfast was superb, so much choice - top quality, beautifully presented and individually cooked to perfection. Some special dietary needs can be catered for.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Pat, it was great having you and John to stay at Lee House and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you here. We would be delighted to see you both again, and look forward to you returning for another holiday. Kindest regards Jacqui and Gregg.

Reviewer:Patricia C | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely Weekend - Rating 5/5

Decided to spend the Easter bank holiday weekend in Exmoor, having not visited the national park before. Just to say a quick thank you to Jacqui and Gregg who made sure our visit was top notch. Tea and scones on arrival after our 6 hour drive, as well as surprise Easter eggs at Sunday breakfast were little extras that added to the visit :) The bacon pancakes were also great (first ones to try them apparently).

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you to stay over Easter, and its great that you liked the little extras we provide for our guests. It was great to meet you both and hope that you will return to Exmoor and Lee House again. Best regards Jacqui and Gregg

Reviewer:Tanya L | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Very Hospitable - Rating 5/5

My son and I enjoyed a lovely week in Lynton, and enjoyed our stay at Lee House. Gregg and Jacqui were gracious and most accommodating. I enjoyed the beautiful Garden Room, while my son enjoyed the room with a balcony. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, so much so we missed breakfast most mornings. My son enjoyed his breakfast on our last day, and again, they were only too happy to accommodate our travel schedule. This is the third property I've visited in Lynton, and it's been the best with its central location, inter alia. I highly recommend it! Thank you, Gregg and Jacqui. We hope to see you again soon.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to have you to stay with us at Lee House, especially as this trip was such a significant one. We are so glad you felt able to relax here and delighted you feel we are the best B and B in Lynton that you have stayed in. We hope you enjoyed your time in London and hope to see you again here at Lee House. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Deborah T | Thu 16th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for our lovely 2-night stay with you recently. You were caring, thoughtful and you made sure I had lots of yummy gluten free options! The breakfasts were fantastic and the facilities were spotless. Can't fault it!

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review Kat, it was great to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lee House.We are glad you were happy with our gluten free options on the menu too.We look forward to seeing you again at Lee House if you are in the area in the future.Kind regards Jacqui and Gregg.

Reviewer:Katarina N | Tue 14th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely B&B - Gregg and Jacqui were amazing- friendly and welcoming, nothing to much trouble. We stayed three nights in a room which overlooked the garden.It was bright and nicely decorated. The breakfast was 1st class.A great location for all the tourists hotspots.We would certainly recommend as we both enjoyed our stay

Response

Thank you for your great review Alan.It was lovely to have you both to stay at Lee House and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Wehope Edie is feeling better now.Kind regards to you both,Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Alan T | Tue 7th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was made extra special by the way Gregg and Jacqui looked after us - Rating 5/5

The extra touches given such as fresh milk fresh flowers and a little easter egg were a nice thought. Breakfast had an extensive selection of fruit, including home made cereal and jams. The cooked breakfast was also of high quality. Gregg and Jacqui were very attentive and professional in all aspects of our stay excellent standards and would highly recommend to anyone this establishment

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Kim, we're glad that you appreciated the little touches and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Kim R | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Very comfy & pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Gregg & Jacqui were very accommodating and provided everything we needed. The homemade jam was delicious! Thanks for a lovely stay - we will definitely be back.

Response

You're very welcome and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Lee House.When you're booking to visit us again please call us direct and we will offer you our best rates.

Reviewer:Amber N | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


A very special place... - Rating 5/5

...nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone seeking perfection.

Response

Thank you for your comments, we\'re really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr B | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly, happy hosts who run a great business and make you feel special on your trip away. - Rating 5/5

Cake on arrival, fresh roses in room on second day. Fantastically friendly hosts who were both very informative, friendly and welcoming. Thanks for the cookies to take home as well! They clearly went above and beyond.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Melissa. It was great to meet and host you and Olly at the weekend. We really appreciate your comments and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lee House. Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Melissa B | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic stay... - Rating 5/5

We just had a fantastic stay at Lee House, beautiful rooms, fabulous food, beautiful surroundings, and the owners couldn't be more attentive. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for your great review Julia, we loved having you to stay at Lee House and hope you will return soon.

Reviewer:Julia S | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away at Lee House. The hosts Jacqui and Gregg were very welcoming and gave us some local tips and recommendations which helped plan our weekend.The room was spacious, and offered beautiful views of the local area. The breakfasts were fantastic and cooked to order. The menu catered for my partner who is a vegan and the homemade marmalades were delicious!The location is peaceful and perfect for breathtaking walks around the countryside, we even hired some bikes and enjoyed exploring the area. There is a selection of pubs and restaurants a short walk from the B&B which rounded off our days perfectly.The guest sitting room at the front of the house allowed us to relax. The board games and books are a great addition. We can't wait to return to Lee House later this year, thank you for a fantastic stay!

Response

Thank you Rebecca, we very much value all of our guests comments and feedback so were delighted to receive a glowing review from you and Sam.We\'re really looking forward to you staying again with us later in the year and please remember to call us direct for a great price!

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Mon 18th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away at Lee House. The hosts Jacqui and Gregg were very welcoming and gave us some local tips and recommendations which helped plan our weekend.The room was spacious, and offered beautiful views of the local area. The breakfasts were fantastic and cooked to order. The menu catered for my partner who is a vegan and the homemade marmalades were delicious!The location is peaceful and perfect for breathtaking walks around the countryside, we even hired some bikes and enjoyed exploring the area. There is a selection of pubs and restaurants a short walk from the B&B which rounded off our days perfectly.The guest sitting room at the front of the house allowed us to relax. The board games and books are a great addition. We can't wait to return to Lee House later this year, thank you for a fantastic stay!

Response

Thank you Rebecca, we very much value all of our guests comments and feedback so were delighted to receive a glowing review from you and Sam.We\'re really looking forward to you staying again with us later in the year and please remember to call us direct for a great price!

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Perfect Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Lee House which is now under new ownership.On arrival we were shown to our rooms and then greeted with tea and homemade cake which was gratefully received after a long journey. Lee House is spotlessly clean and the hosts Jacqui and Gregg could not do enough for us. The breakfast is made to order and they cater for everyone...it set us up for a full day of exploring. Stunning location and we cannot wait to return to this total gem of a place. You will not be disappointed when you visit.

Response

Thank you for your review Claire - it was lovely to meet you! If oyu\'re thinking of staying with us again please call us direct for a good price.

Reviewer:Claire f | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

So it appears we were the first guests of the new owners Greg and Joanna, and the the faint whiff of paint in the hall was the last remnant of the obvious hard work they've put into renovating this B&B.From a location point of view, the accommodation is perfect. Turn left out of the front gate and it's a short walk to the top TA rated restaurants in Lynton, the cinema, eclectic shops and the cliff railway. Turning right takes you past the convent and candle factory to the spectacular valley of the rocks which leads neatly onto the coastal path which can be taken down to Lynmouth.We selected the twin room which was light and airy, sported a full sofa, was spotlessly clean(which was a theme throughout the property) and well stocked with all the quality consumables you could possibly need. I had a really good nights sleep helped by a couple of Tributes in the Crown, and the tv and wifi worked a treat.The selection at breakfast would leave no-one wanting including home made jams and marmalade(lime in particular thank you) and the english breakfast was immaculate. Greg was a very attentive host and his wife joined us after breakfast was complete for a chat and their enthusiasm and attention to detail will stand them and their guests in good stead.Many thanks and best wishes for the coming season. Dave and Caryn.

Response

Thank you for your review Mr Wall, we\'re really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Lee House. If you\'d like to stay with us again please call us direct to secure a good price.

Reviewer:Mr W | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


My Review of Lee House - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed at the immaculately clean Lee House with complimentary homebaked cakes and a cup of tea.The hosts could not have done more for us and we were very comfortable in our room with a wonderful view.Lee House is in a perfect location to enjoy the stunning scenery and coast line of north Devon.The breakfast selection was excellent.Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you very much Holly for your lovely review! It was lovely to meet you and hope to have you visit us again soon,

Reviewer:Holly A | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Lee House which is now under new ownership.On arrival we were shown to our rooms and then greeted with tea and homemade cake which was gratefully received after a long journey. Lee House is spotlessly clean and the hosts Jacqui and Gregg could not do enough for us. The breakfast is made to order and they cater for everyone...it set us up for a full day of exploring. Stunning location and we cannot wait to return to this total gem of a place. You will not be disappointed when you visit.

Response

Thank you for your great review Claire!

Reviewer:Claire H | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

I visited Lee House with my boyfriend for his birthday, hosts were very attentive and we felt right at home

Response

We\'re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Niamh.

Reviewer:Niamh M | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays