Reviews

5
Based on 190 reviews
5 Star
98%
4 Star
2%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Steve and Sue C – 1 month ago

Fantastic B&B
Our third stay at Lee House and it was just like coming home. We were on a four night break to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. We had a delicious cream tea on arrival and it was lovely to see Gregg and Jacqui again. We stayed in the Garden room which was immaculate as always and it has a patio area. We did sit outside on Easter Sunday and enjoyed the late afternoon sun . The bed was so comfortable and I slept better than I have done at home!! The breakfasts prepared by Jacqui are amazing and there is so much choice. Jacqui makes her own jams and marmalade which are delicious and you can buy jars to take home. Jacqui and Gregg have thought of everything and nothing is ever too much trouble. They are very easy to talk to and so helpful with trip suggestions and recommend places to eat. The B&B is ideally situated for the Valley of the Rocks, Lynmouth and the cliff railway, the coast path and Watersmeet. Jacqui and Gregg are so welcoming and friendly. We had an anniversary bottle left in our room on our anniversary which was so appreciated by us both. All in all it is the best B&B we have ever stayed in and we can highly recommend it. We will be going back again next year. Thank you so much Gregg and Jacqui.

Kate & O – 2 months ago

Really enjoyed our stay!
We really enjoyed our stay, thank you Gregg and Jacqui! Amazing breakfast and very much recommended!

Response

Thanks, Kate and Ollie - we're glad that you loved your stay with us,

Stew and J – 10 months ago

Fabulous weekend away
Just returned from a three night stay at Lee House. The house is beautiful and our room was immaculate with everything we needed. Also a super comfy bed. Gregg and Jacqui are lovely hosts and go above and beyond to Make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious as always and set us up for the day. Can’t wait to return next year.

Response

Jo, thank you for taking the time to review this years stay with us, its always great to welcome you both back to Lee House and we are so pleased you choose to stay with us for your Lynton trips. We wish you well and look forward to seeing you both next year. Very best wishes Gregg and Jacqui

B – 10 months ago

Character property
We stayed at Lee house for 2 nights over the weekend. The room was really lovely and spotlessly clean. It was decorated to a high standard. There was also a room downstairs which guests could use to read etc. The breakfast was tasty and hot with plenty of choice and was served in a pretty little room with lots of character.There was lots of parking at the rear of the property. It was situated in a good area close to the shops and beautiful views of the bay.

Response

Belinda, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over the weekend and for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return on the future. Best wishes Gregg and Jacqui

Paul W – 10 months ago

Absolutely fabulous and vegan friendly
WOW! Home from home.Me and my mum were made to feel so welcome right from the start.Super friendly and beautiful cosy place to stay.We had a Vegan scone with yummy home made jam with tea on arrival.Fantastic to find somewhere that really understands our Vegan way of life.We had a great choice for breakfast which was amazing.Huge choice of homemade jams and marmalades, some of which we bought and will be back for more real soon!One of the best places we have stayed.Thank you so much.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Lee House and for your amazing comments. So glad you enjoyed your homemade vegan scones and jam when you arrived and your vegan breakfasts - your Mum has converted me to porridge made with coconut milk, delicious! Its also amazing to hear than you should soon be Lynton residents too, good luck with the move, looking forward to meeting you both again. Best wishes to you both Gregg and Jacqui

Carole and P – 11 months ago

Fantastic B & B
Having stayed in numerous B & B’s, most we have rated 9 or 10 out of 10, but Lee House is far and away the best we’ve experienced, and therefore scores a unique 11/10 in our opinion! Our visit to Lynton and Lynmouth was extremely enjoyable, and made even more special by our pleasant and friendly hosts. Gregg and Jacqui gave us a warm welcome, with the additional nicety of a complimentary afternoon tea on arrival. Nice touch! Lee House is beautifully decorated in soft soothing colours to a very high standard. Our room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable, along with excellent views from the balcony. The room included a TV and hot drinks facility, and if you’re not a lover of UHT milk, fresh milk (and water) is available from the small refrigerator in the guest lounge. Breakfast was pre-ordered the night before from an extensive choice. Our food was quick to arrive, very well presented, and nice and hot (where appropriate), all of it tasted superb. Help is on hand with info, maps and leaflets on attractions, walks etc in the local area, with tips and advice too. If you fancy a stroll alongside the river, a walk to Watersmeet (National Trust with tea room) is a must, around an hours walk. There are plenty of other options locally including Glen Lyn Gorge with its wonderful waterfalls, a narrow gauge railway, the Coaster open top bus which travels either way along the coast to Minehead or Ilfracombe, with quaint villages en route. You can travel between Lynton and Lynmouth by: car, walking (steep), use the water operated cliff railway, or taxis are available at very reasonable cost. All in all if you’re thinking if a break to this area, Lee House is the more than perfect place to stay. ????

Response

Carole, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.Your comments are very much appreciated and we love the 11/10 score!!Our offer of a complimentary cream tea is our way of saying thank you for booking directly with us, and we are glad you enjoyed it. We are so pleased you got to see so much of the area - there are so many lovely places nearby as well as Lynton andLynmouth and by staying a few more days you get to see some of the best bits.It was lovely to meet you and Phill, and we hope you will return in the future.Very best wishes to you both Gregg and Jacqui

Sue W – 12 months ago

Well looked after!
Comfy beds, great breakfasts, we were well looked after!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we very much appreciate your comments.Best wishes Gregg and Jacqui

Ray & C – 12 months ago

Will be booking again!
We enjoyed every moment, outstanding, with 5* service. Thank you, we will definitely be back again.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we very much appreciate your comments.Best wishes Gregg and Jacqui

Cyrus and R – 12 months ago

Great stay!
Great hosts, great house and great jam!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we very much appreciate your comments.Best wishes Gregg and Jacqui

E – 12 months ago

Warm welcome, helpful hosts
We received such a warm welcome from Jacqui and Gregg as we arrived. Gregg contacted The Crown Inn to make a dinner booking for us, which was much appreciated! They also were helpful with tips on our driving and sightseeing. Many breakfast choices were offered and the food was very good. The East Lyn Room had a little balcony and offered pretty views across the valley. The location was convenient to two little food stores and to restaurants. We discovered restaurants choices were very limited on Tuesday and Wednesday nights, which Gregg and Jacqui had warned us about in an email. Nice fluffy towels and bedding.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we very much appreciate your comments.Best wishes Gregg and Jacqui