An Elegant Victorian B&B

Reviews


went Above & Beyond To Help - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights in Lee House for a walking holiday. Greg and Jacqui were incredibly helpful and accommodating with awkward requests around bike storage and luggage. Huge choice for breakfast which was delicious (thank you Jacqui) and the whole place was spotless. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for your great review Tom, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope that if you return to Lynton in the future you will once again stay at Lee House. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Thomas H | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 days ago


Perfect Weekend! - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Lee House. Jacqui and Gregg were great hosts and helped us make the most of our weekend. Rooms spotless and breakfast was fantastic - amazing selection and the daily specials were a a real treat. Great location to all the local sights.

Response

Thank you for your great review Nicola, it was a pleasure to have you stay at Lee House. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and great to hear you enjoyed our breakfasts. We hope to see you both again at Lee House in the future. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Nicola M | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 days ago


A Wonderful Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful peaceful place to stay. Great location, friendly personable owners. The room was clean, large and comfortable. Wonderful garden terace. Well located close to all amenities.Well worth a visit!

Response

Thank you for your great review Claire, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lee House and were able to take advantage of the sun terrace. It was great to meet you both and hope you will return in the future. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui.

Reviewer:Claire H | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 days ago


- Rating 5/5

Such a warm and friendly welcome from Gregg and Jacqui. Room was cosy and lovely amenities provided. Breakfast was beautiful with a wide selection to choose from.Even after a long day out we were provided with tea and coffee whilst we read our books in the front garden. Some lovely local places to eat and not far from many attractions.Would stay here again. Thank you for a great weekend to Gregg and Jacqui.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Holly. It was great to have you to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your weekend here and made the most of our sun terrace. Thank you for booking with us direct, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Holly G | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 days ago


A Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome from owners Jacqui and Gregg, and the tea and scones on arrival was a lovely start to our stay. The room was fresh and clean and we had a comfortable nights sleep. The sun in the morning gave me the opportunity to finish reading my book on the small balcony before breakfast which was the best we have had at a B&B or hotel for a while, good choice of fresh fruit and a full cooked breakfast. Situated in a great position with off road parking if needed Lee House is everything you want from a B&B.

Response

Thank you Sonia for your great review, it was lovely to have you to stay with us. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time here and we are delighted to hear your comments on our breakfast too. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Lee House and we hope that if you return to the area you will give us a call and stay here again. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Sonia R | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 days ago


Fantastic Weekend - Will Definitely Be Returning - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from an amazing 5 days stay in Lee House. Gregg and Jacqui are perfect hosts. We were very warmly welcomed and after helping with our luggage we were invited to have a scrummy cream tea in the very pleasant lounge with Jacqui and Gregg popping in for a chat and offering advice on where to go and what to do during our time there. We had only booked the previous day. Gregg and Jacqui are perfect hosts attending to every detail. Our room was lovely with fresh flowers and even had a sofa! Very comfortable. Breakfast was superb, so much choice - top quality, beautifully presented and individually cooked to perfection. Some special dietary needs can be catered for.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Pat, it was great having you and John to stay at Lee House and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you here. We would be delighted to see you both again, and look forward to you returning for another holiday. Kindest regards Jacqui and Gregg.

Reviewer:Patricia C | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 days ago


Lovely Weekend - Rating 5/5

Decided to spend the Easter bank holiday weekend in Exmoor, having not visited the national park before. Just to say a quick thank you to Jacqui and Gregg who made sure our visit was top notch. Tea and scones on arrival after our 6 hour drive, as well as surprise Easter eggs at Sunday breakfast were little extras that added to the visit :) The bacon pancakes were also great (first ones to try them apparently).

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you to stay over Easter, and its great that you liked the little extras we provide for our guests. It was great to meet you both and hope that you will return to Exmoor and Lee House again. Best regards Jacqui and Gregg

Reviewer:Tanya L | Fri 17th May 2019 | 2 days ago


Very Hospitable - Rating 5/5

My son and I enjoyed a lovely week in Lynton, and enjoyed our stay at Lee House. Gregg and Jacqui were gracious and most accommodating. I enjoyed the beautiful Garden Room, while my son enjoyed the room with a balcony. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, so much so we missed breakfast most mornings. My son enjoyed his breakfast on our last day, and again, they were only too happy to accommodate our travel schedule. This is the third property I've visited in Lynton, and it's been the best with its central location, inter alia. I highly recommend it! Thank you, Gregg and Jacqui. We hope to see you again soon.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to have you to stay with us at Lee House, especially as this trip was such a significant one. We are so glad you felt able to relax here and delighted you feel we are the best B and B in Lynton that you have stayed in. We hope you enjoyed your time in London and hope to see you again here at Lee House. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Deborah T | Thu 16th May 2019 | 3 days ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely B&B - Gregg and Jacqui were amazing- friendly and welcoming, nothing to much trouble. We stayed three nights in a room which overlooked the garden.It was bright and nicely decorated. The breakfast was 1st class.A great location for all the tourists hotspots.We would certainly recommend as we both enjoyed our stay

Response

Thank you for your great review Alan.It was lovely to have you both to stay at Lee House and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Wehope Edie is feeling better now.Kind regards to you both,Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Alan T | Tue 7th May 2019 | 1 week ago


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was made extra special by the way Gregg and Jacqui looked after us - Rating 5/5

The extra touches given such as fresh milk fresh flowers and a little easter egg were a nice thought. Breakfast had an extensive selection of fruit, including home made cereal and jams. The cooked breakfast was also of high quality. Gregg and Jacqui were very attentive and professional in all aspects of our stay excellent standards and would highly recommend to anyone this establishment

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Kim, we're glad that you appreciated the little touches and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Kim R | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Very comfy & pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Gregg & Jacqui were very accommodating and provided everything we needed. The homemade jam was delicious! Thanks for a lovely stay - we will definitely be back.

Response

You're very welcome and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Lee House.When you're booking to visit us again please call us direct and we will offer you our best rates.

Reviewer:Amber N | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


A very special place... - Rating 5/5

...nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone seeking perfection.

Response

Thank you for your comments, we\'re really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr B | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Friendly, happy hosts who run a great business and make you feel special on your trip away. - Rating 5/5

Cake on arrival, fresh roses in room on second day. Fantastically friendly hosts who were both very informative, friendly and welcoming. Thanks for the cookies to take home as well! They clearly went above and beyond.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Melissa. It was great to meet and host you and Olly at the weekend. We really appreciate your comments and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lee House. Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Melissa B | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic stay... - Rating 5/5

We just had a fantastic stay at Lee House, beautiful rooms, fabulous food, beautiful surroundings, and the owners couldn't be more attentive. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for your great review Julia, we loved having you to stay at Lee House and hope you will return soon.

Reviewer:Julia S | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away at Lee House. The hosts Jacqui and Gregg were very welcoming and gave us some local tips and recommendations which helped plan our weekend.The room was spacious, and offered beautiful views of the local area. The breakfasts were fantastic and cooked to order. The menu catered for my partner who is a vegan and the homemade marmalades were delicious!The location is peaceful and perfect for breathtaking walks around the countryside, we even hired some bikes and enjoyed exploring the area. There is a selection of pubs and restaurants a short walk from the B&B which rounded off our days perfectly.The guest sitting room at the front of the house allowed us to relax. The board games and books are a great addition. We can't wait to return to Lee House later this year, thank you for a fantastic stay!

Response

Thank you Rebecca, we very much value all of our guests comments and feedback so were delighted to receive a glowing review from you and Sam.We\'re really looking forward to you staying again with us later in the year and please remember to call us direct for a great price!

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Mon 18th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


The First Returner... - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at Lee House under its previous owners, I was both excited and a little nervous to see if the same high levels of service were going to be present - and I needn't have worried, as they were and in abundance! I think having had great people to work from, Gregg and Jacqui have built on this - in still keeping the same levels of charm and good service, they have also added their own mark without it seeming too obvious.From the moment I arrived and was greeted on first name terms with a pot of tea and cake, it was as though I had known them all my life. As we had already spoken either through social media or on the telephone, previous conversations were recalled as I was shown to my room.The room that I was in I had stayed in before, and this remained the same although other areas in the building including other rooms had been given a little makeover. It was nice to see a bottle of Radox on the bath in the ensuite!Their breakfast menu remained unchanged in some areas, although they did make more mention of vegan/ vegetarian options from what I could remember last time - the main difference being that they just asked you the evening before to make your choice of main course.They are both very attentive hosts, and although you know they are there they don't come over as being too over bearing - something I feel which is being lost in today's society.All in all I was very happy with my stay, and they were also keen to hear from me as to how things have stayed the same or changed - they are open to any comments, and will try their utmost to make your stay as welcome and as relaxing as possible.PS - be careful if you blow a candle out in your room...

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Dan, we are so glad you enjoyed another stay at Lee house, your first with us and hopefully not your last. It was lovely to meet you and we both really appreciate your review. Yes our fire alarm is very sensitive, we are just glad you managed to sleep through it! We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Dan S | Thu 14th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away at Lee House. The hosts Jacqui and Gregg were very welcoming and gave us some local tips and recommendations which helped plan our weekend.The room was spacious, and offered beautiful views of the local area. The breakfasts were fantastic and cooked to order. The menu catered for my partner who is a vegan and the homemade marmalades were delicious!The location is peaceful and perfect for breathtaking walks around the countryside, we even hired some bikes and enjoyed exploring the area. There is a selection of pubs and restaurants a short walk from the B&B which rounded off our days perfectly.The guest sitting room at the front of the house allowed us to relax. The board games and books are a great addition. We can't wait to return to Lee House later this year, thank you for a fantastic stay!

Response

Thank you Rebecca, we very much value all of our guests comments and feedback so were delighted to receive a glowing review from you and Sam.We\'re really looking forward to you staying again with us later in the year and please remember to call us direct for a great price!

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Lee House which is now under new ownership.On arrival we were shown to our rooms and then greeted with tea and homemade cake which was gratefully received after a long journey. Lee House is spotlessly clean and the hosts Jacqui and Gregg could not do enough for us. The breakfast is made to order and they cater for everyone...it set us up for a full day of exploring. Stunning location and we cannot wait to return to this total gem of a place. You will not be disappointed when you visit.

Response

Thank you for your review Claire - it was lovely to meet you! If oyu\'re thinking of staying with us again please call us direct for a good price.

Reviewer:Claire f | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

So it appears we were the first guests of the new owners Greg and Joanna, and the the faint whiff of paint in the hall was the last remnant of the obvious hard work they've put into renovating this B&B.From a location point of view, the accommodation is perfect. Turn left out of the front gate and it's a short walk to the top TA rated restaurants in Lynton, the cinema, eclectic shops and the cliff railway. Turning right takes you past the convent and candle factory to the spectacular valley of the rocks which leads neatly onto the coastal path which can be taken down to Lynmouth.We selected the twin room which was light and airy, sported a full sofa, was spotlessly clean(which was a theme throughout the property) and well stocked with all the quality consumables you could possibly need. I had a really good nights sleep helped by a couple of Tributes in the Crown, and the tv and wifi worked a treat.The selection at breakfast would leave no-one wanting including home made jams and marmalade(lime in particular thank you) and the english breakfast was immaculate. Greg was a very attentive host and his wife joined us after breakfast was complete for a chat and their enthusiasm and attention to detail will stand them and their guests in good stead.Many thanks and best wishes for the coming season. Dave and Caryn.

Response

Thank you for your review Mr Wall, we\'re really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Lee House. If you\'d like to stay with us again please call us direct to secure a good price.

Reviewer:Mr W | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


My Review of Lee House - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed at the immaculately clean Lee House with complimentary homebaked cakes and a cup of tea.The hosts could not have done more for us and we were very comfortable in our room with a wonderful view.Lee House is in a perfect location to enjoy the stunning scenery and coast line of north Devon.The breakfast selection was excellent.Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you very much Holly for your lovely review! It was lovely to meet you and hope to have you visit us again soon,

Reviewer:Holly A | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Lee House which is now under new ownership.On arrival we were shown to our rooms and then greeted with tea and homemade cake which was gratefully received after a long journey. Lee House is spotlessly clean and the hosts Jacqui and Gregg could not do enough for us. The breakfast is made to order and they cater for everyone...it set us up for a full day of exploring. Stunning location and we cannot wait to return to this total gem of a place. You will not be disappointed when you visit.

Response

Thank you for your great review Claire!

Reviewer:Claire H | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

I visited Lee House with my boyfriend for his birthday, hosts were very attentive and we felt right at home

Response

We\'re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Niamh.

Reviewer:Niamh M | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago